East Neuk Of Fife Open studios

East Neuk of  Fife Open Studios

East Neuk Open Studios is a twice-yearly Art Trail taking in over 35 artist and designer studios and workshops throughout the East Neuk.

Come and spend a day or a weekend in the scenic East Neuk and follow our Red Balloon trail to discover our gifted artists and  designers from East Neuk Open Studios (ENOS). Twice a year, in Summer and Autumn, our artists throw open their studio doors to welcome visitors and to exhibit and talk about their work. There’s always a fantastic range of paintings, textiles, prints, jewellery, illustrations, photographs, ceramics and furniture for sale .

The next dates are October 11-12th and 18 -19th, 10.30am to 4.30pm

Summer  2015 dates   23-24 May 10.30am – 6.00pm

Red balloons and ENOS signs point to each artists’ Open Studio – (from Upper Largo to Boarhills via St Monans and Cellardyke.)  Get further details about who’s exhibiting, download a brochure and check out our maps here on the new ENOS website to plan your visit to our corner of Fife.

If you are a practising artist, designer or maker with a working studio based in the East Neuk and are interested in participating in ENOS please get in touch with us on jill@eastneukopenstudios.org

East Neuk Open Studios is a free event – just find the red balloons and pop in to visit any of the  participating artists. Many of the artists are within easy walking distance of Silverdyke Caravan Park. See map

However, some East Neuk studios are often in old, traditional and quirky buildings and therefore not always suited for access by the less able, wheelchairs, buggies and prams. It’s always best to contact the artist in advance to enquire about access to their studio space.

See below for participating artists


Patricia Tribble


Helen Firth

Cambo Estate

Susan Forsyth

Judith Heald


Jake Brown

Jill Calder

Sydney Clare Checkland

Sean Dooley

Robin Forsyth

Kate Hajducka

Stephen Howard Harrison

Renate Heath

John Kelly

Yolandé Kenny

Kate Laundon

Suzie McIvor

Ann Smith

Ken Wilkinson


Keny Drew

Frazer Reid

Elizabeth Shepherd

Mary S. Webster


Kirstie Behrens

Reinhard Behrens

Morrison Brown

Sheila Caldwell

Heather Cunningham

Jean Dakin

David Mackin

Marlene Patrick

Florence Royer

Margaret L. Smyth

Maureen Traquair

St. Monans

Duncan Macleod

Carol Paterson

Martin F Salvage

Ann Watson

Upper Largo

Jeremy Baldwin Eccles